top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShante Shanelle

Happy FEET (Part 1)

Pedicures are cosmetic treatments of the feet AND toenail. If I had it my way I would have a pedicure each day. Pedicures are very relaxing, every part of the experience of receiving a pedicure is amazing or at least it suppose to be. From the soak to the bubbles to the oil rub down to the  massage. By the time your manicurist is finish with your feet you should feel like you are floating on a clouds. For some that might not be the case. This is going to be a 3 part series on FEET.

📷

Today's topic for all those runners, exercisers, athletes, and hard core gym rats out there.. I use to be one of them, but the way my age is set up...umm yeah LOL. Enough about me and more  about my people that are into fitness and how it wears on your feet. I am going to divert my attention away from the hands and to the extremities extending from the pelvic region. Okay Okay simply put I am going to talk about the FEET and PEDICURES.

📷

Our feet take a beating every single day  with all the walk that we do throughout the day. In a 8 hour time period we can at least make 10,000 steps. Some of y'all super steppers are probably like "that's it I do 25,000" well you're proving my point even more. We take steps from the time we wake up to the time we lay back down. Now when we add running and aerobics to the mix that requires our feet to bounce up on down on hard surface we are in desperate need of some TLC to dem feet.

Every pedicure just like everything is nail care has a purpose. To clean the feet, relax  and soften the feet, maintain the toenails by clipping  filing, and nippping.  Also treat and smooth the skin under the feet, and massage the feet. Some people are weird-ed out by feet I personally do not mind them. I have seen some bad feet in my day.  I use to do my dads feet when I was a little girl, and now I do my boyfriend's. Since becoming a nail tech in training I have been getting feet flashed more than ever LOL. I am even asked to diagnose toes which brought me to write this 3 part series.

In this 3 part series I am going to discuss common foot disorders such as Athletes foot/foot fungus, and Runners feet. This series will also discuss the science and purpose for feet calluses and why they SHOULD NOT BE REMOVED FROM THE FEET!! as well as the tools/equipments that are to be and not to be used on the feet. Stay tuned I bet you gonna learn something!

Until next time Have a Blingtastic Day!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page